District Clerks of Jefferson County

Office Holder	Office Held	Date Elected	<u>Term Began</u>	Bond Approved
Louis L. Miller	District & County Clerk	11/4/1884		11/29/1884
I.R. Bordages	District & County Clerk	11/6/1888		11/21/1888
Lee Blanchette	District & County Clerk	11/8/1892		12/01/1892
B. Boykin, Sr.	District Clerk	11/6/1900		11/14/1900
Ben Pipkin	District Clerk	11/3/1908		11/30/1908
E. Kirby Smith	District Clerk	11/4/1924		01/01/1925
R.E. Cowan	District Clerk	11/8/1932		12/28/1932
L.R. "Speedy" Blakeman	District Clerk	11/4/1952		01/05/1953
Cecil Holstead	District Clerk	11/6/1962	1/1/1963	
John Appleman	District Clerk	11/2/1982	1/1/1983	
Lolita Ramos	District Clerk	11/5/2002	1/1/2003	
Susan Jane Birge	District Clerk	10/22/2013 (Appointed)		
Jamie Smith	District Clerk	11/04/2014	1/1/2015	